The French Antilles Travel


Region Overview

Blue sky, azure water, white sand, and a French baguette with coco jam for lunch. Cool things like this are ordinary everyday life in the French Antilles. The group of island lying in the Eastern part of the Caribbean region. The most interestion fact about them is that they form a part of French overseas territories which make them, in fact, the part of European Union. The information you’re gonna to find on this site will help you plan your own independent travel to the French Antilles.

The islands:

The French Antilles (aka the French West Indies) consists of two overseas departments – Guadeloupe and Martinique – and two two overseas collectivities – Saint Martin and Saint Barthélemy.

Moreover, the department of Guadeloupe includes also a few smaller islands:

  • La Désirade
  • Marie-Galante
  • Petite-Terre
  • Les Saintes